EIP’s expertise highly ranked in JUVE Patent UK 2024

JUVE Patent has published its UK rankings for 2024 in which EIP’s litigation has been ranked along with being included in the list of recommended firms for Patent Filing.

EIP’s Litigation practice is ranked four stars (out of five) with editorial commenting that “EIP built up a very impressive litigation team.” It’s mentioned that our “work for NPEs like Unwired Planet, Conversant and Optis has propelled EIP to a position as one of London’s foremost names for mobile communications and FRAND cases.” Juve notes “EIP is now acting for an industrial corporate on the patent holder side for the first time.” JUVE has also acknowledged that “senior partner Gary Moss is no longer playing the dominant role, leaving that to the next partner generation around Robert Lundie Smith and Kathleen Fox Murphy."

JUVE recognises EIP’s expansion within the life science group stating “its investment in a dedicated life sciences group is paying dividends” and highlights that the recent “litigation for two global vaccine manufacturers in EPO proceedings points in the right direction, as does the ongoing defence of Amgen against the attack by Pfizer, Regeneron and Janssen-Cilag."

EIP’s presence in Europe is increasing as “EIP has proved to be one of the most expansive IP boutiques in Europe in recent years. Outside of the UK, the firm boasts a well-positioned litigation team in Germany and has a five-strong patent attorney team in Stockholm. In autumn 2022 EIP partnered up with Paris-based litigation firm Amar Goussu Staub forming EIP Amar for the UPC. “Both firms are particularly known for representing clients in mobile communications.” EIP Amar “now guarantees the firm access to Paris as a central UPC venue.”

In addition to EIP’s Litigation ranking, the Patent Filing practice is also recommended for Digital communication, Electronics and Pharma and biotechnology. Five partners are listed as recommended individuals: Gary Moss, Robert Lundie Smith, Kathleen Fox Murphy for Litigation; Jerome Spaargaren for Digital communication and electronics; Monika Rai for Pharma and biotechnology.