WIPR Leaders 2023 recognised seven from EIP

WIPR has published its Leaders directory and EIP has seven people listed.

Litigation partners Andrew Sharples, Kathleen Fox Murphy, and Robert Lundie Smith and Patent Attorney Carl Bryers are all recognised for Patents, while Richard Gordon-Brown is recognised for both Patents and Designs, and Paula Flutter is once again recognised for both Patents and Trademarks. Head of EIP Sweden Inga-Lill Andersson is recognised for Patents, Biotechnology, Pharmaceuticals, and Technology.

WIPR Leaders is a one-stop guide to the leading IP practitioners in the world. The handbook lists over 2,500 lawyers across patent, trademark, and copyright practices. Following an extensive nomination period a research team vetted the nominated lawyers for suitability by exploring their work. This meant looking at practice history, industry expertise and notable cases, as well as any additional activities, such as writing and teaching responsibilities, which have allowed the lawyers to shape and influence other and future IP practitioners.

The full WIPR Leaders 2023 can be viewed here.